Your Cart

Wings of Deceit Special Edition Hardcover - Unsigned or Digitally Signed

On Sale
Select Digitally signed?
Added to cart

I should have known it was too good to last.

The phoenix realm is doing fine without me, and Miami’s home again for the time being. Kit and Angela are planning a wedding, and Thane and I are happy. Using the dragonstone should have been the end of all the bad news.

Except, I'm never that lucky.

When Ivan shows up near death and describes dark shadows raining destruction on my people from above, I know it’s time for me to return. Patience is most definitely not one of my virtues, and everyone seems convinced I’ll do something reckless if we don’t wait for more information first.

They know me too well.

An unexpected opportunity to return falls into my lap, and I take it. Apologies can come later. Only things quickly go from bad...

To oh fuck.

Fans of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters, Ilona Andrews’s Hidden Legacy, or Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series will find The Last Phoenix a delightful new addition to the Urban Fantasy Romance genre. 

WINGS OF DECEIT is the 6th book of 7 in The Last Phoenix series, an urban fantasy romance containing fast-paced action, snarky humor, portal travel, a variety of shifters, a hearty dose of swearing, and a healthy splash of fated mates romance. Here be dragons.